2022 Project Team Award Winning Projects

The Connecticut Building Congress recognizes outstanding building projects that exemplify project team excellence and represent the best practices in teamwork by project owners, architects, engineers, constructors and trades. Each year, CBC recognizes projects whose team members have met or surpassed goals and achieved higher project quality throug this close collaboration.

Click on the links below to see a list of the complete project team, a brief description of the project and the team's approach to the challenges it faced as well as project photos.

Congratulations to all the winning team members, including Owners, Architects, Engineers, Subconsultants, Contractors, Subcontractors, Service Providers, Suppliers and more! It's through mutual respect and team work that these teams and projects stand out from the rest. 

Senior Living (Large):

First: The Linden at Brookfield

Merit: Chapel Haven Schleifer Center Independent Living (SAIL) Building Project

Multi-Family Residential/Mixed Use (Small):

First: WYSH House

Merit: Colt Gateway, LLC, U-Shape Apartments

Multi-Family Residential/Mixed Use (Large):

First: Rockview Phase II

Civic (Small):
First: Twenty-Three Lynwood Place Renovation

Civic (Large):
First: Boys and Girls Club of Hartford's South End  

Commercial/Industrial (Small):
Merit: Torrington Savings Bank, Bristol Office

Commercial/Industrial (Large):

First: Cigna - Wilde Building Renovation

Merit: Rowland Technology Addtion/Expansion/Renovation

Healthcare (Small):
First: Connecticut Children's Infusion Center and Gastrointestinal Clinic

Merit: American National Red Cross - Facility Reconfiguration and Renovation

Healthcare (Large):
First: Emergency Department at Bristol Hospital

Higher Education (Small):

First: 87 to 85 Trumbull Street Move Project

Higher Education (Large):
First: Fairfield University Dolan School of Business

Merit: Sacred Heart University, Upper Quad Phase 3

Honorable: University of Connecticut Athletic District Development

K-12 Schools (Large):

First: Stratford High School

Merit: CREC Ana Grace Academy of the Arts

Special thanks to our judges:


Left to Right: Namhun Lee, Aparna Bapu, Helio Rosa

Namhun Lee, PhD, CM-BIM, Associate Professor, Central Connecticut State University
Aparna Bapu, Principal, Aparna Bapu Consulting

Helio Rosa, Director of Facilities and Real Estate, YMCA of Greater Boston


 null null   null  null
 null  null  
 null  null   null


Connecticut Building Congress, Inc. P. O. Box 107 | Rocky Hill, CT 06067-0107

Michelle Hopson, CBC Executive Director, (203) 340-0092 or cbc@cbc-ct.org
Grace DelStritto, CBC Administrative Assistant, (203) 934-4831 or cbcadmin@cbc-ct.org 
Jennifer Gordon, CBC Operations Coordinator Intern, operations@cbc-ct.org

Emily Yih, CBC Systems and Data Intern, systems@cbc-ct.org  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software