2021-22 Board of Directors (shown left to right in photo)

First Row:  Michael Lombardi, Mario Vieira, Ron Goodin, Ryan Scrittorale, James Fox (Center), Alana Konefal, Andrew Morse, Rich Bergan, Martin A. Onorato

Second Row:  Andrew White, Deb Denfeld, Greg Putnam, Kurt Prochorena, Joseph J. Spagnoletti, Michael Schrier, Stephanie Greenman, Michelle Hopson

Thank you to the 2021-22 Board of Directors for your leadership and service


Special thanks to the 2021-22
Strike a Chord - Announce the Board Sponsors




CBC 2021-22 Board of Directors & Committees



James Fox, PE, SECB, LEED, AP
BVH Integrated Services

President Elect    

Alana Konefal
Svigals + Partners

Vice President

Ryan Scrittorale, PE
Alfred Benesch & Company


Kurt Prochorena, P.E., LEP, LEED AP

BSC Group, Inc



Joseph J. Spagnoletti, CPA, CCIFP

 Past President

Ron Goodin, LEED, AP, BD+C
Phase Two Design



Michael Schrier, AIA, MBA, LEED Green Associate
University of Connecticut

Andrew Morse, PSP, AC
Project Solutions, Inc.

Greg Putnam
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Richard Bergan
Bergan Architectural Woodworking

Stephanie Greenman
Gilbane Building Company

Mario Vieira

Yale-New Haven Health

Deb Denfeld, PE, CHMM, CET
Fuss & O'Neill

Michael Lombardi

Gilbane Building Company

Andrew White
Tighe & Bond


Martin A. Onorato, Esq.

Ex-officio Michelle Hopson, Executive Director
Hopson Consultancy LLC

Back to top

CBC Committees 2021-22

Contact the Committee Chairs or the Executive Director, cbc@cbc-ct.org or (203) 340-0092 for questions or to get involved

             Programs            Project Team Awards  
             Marketing  Golf Outing  
             Membership  Special Projects & Initiatives  


Plans programs and speakers for monthly CBC webinars and programs.


Ryan Scrittorale, Alfred Benesch & Company

Andrew Morse, Project Solutions Inc.

Andrew White, Tighe & Bond


Rich Bergan, Bergan Architectural Woodworking

Bill Clegg, STV|DPM
James Fox, BVH Integrated Services

Ron Goodin, Phase Zero Design

Alana Konefal, Svigals+Partners

Kevin Levesque, Babbidge Construction Company

Erik Lindquist, Tighe & Bond

Michael Lombardi, Gilbane Building Company

Deb Denfeld, Fuss & O'Neill

Joi Therrien, Gilbane Building Company 

Marty Onorato, Robinson+Cole LLP

Kurt Prochorena, BSC Group, Inc.

Greg Putnam, Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Michael Schrier, UCONN University Planning, Design & Construction

Johnathan Richer, Tighe & Bond

Joe Spagnoletti, CohnReznick

Katelyn, Birge, Sustainable Engineering Solutions, LLC

Lisa Pavano, BL Companies

Mario Vierira Yale New Haven Health

Mary Piskura, Yale New Haven Health

Meghan Murphy, KBE Building

Stephanie Greenman, Gilbane Building Company

Project Team Awards

Plans and administers the Project Team Awards competition and banquet.


James Fox, BVH Integrated Services
Alana Konefal, Svigals + Partners


Ryan Scrittorale, Benesch

Kurt Prochorena, BSC Group

Rich Bergan, Bergan Architectural Woodworking

Miles McDonald, BVH Integrated Services

Amy Chan, Turner Construction Company

Christine Jablonski, Daniel O'Connell's Sons, Inc.

Marie Maia, Montagno Construction

Chas Evans, Bohler Engineering


Makes recommendations and promotes the benefits of membership to prospective and current members.

Greg Putnam, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Michael Lombardi, Gilbane Building Company


David Barstow, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.
Dwight Bolton, D.H. Bolton, Inc.**

Amy Chan, Turner Contruction Company*

Chas Evans, Bohler*

James Fox, BVH Integrated Services, P.C.

Christine Jablonski, Daniel O'Connell Sons, Inc.**
Andrew White, Tighe & Bond

Alana Konefal, Svigals+Partners

*Diversity and Inclusion Subcommittee Members **Chair


Enhances visibility of the industry and promotes the programs and efforts of the organization.

Stephanie Greenman, Gilbane Building Company
Deb Denfeld, Fuss & O'Neill


Kurt Prochorena, BSC Group

Thomas Beebe, ArcadisKatelyn Birge, Sustainable Engineering Solutions

Marie Maia, Montagno Construction

Lisa Pavano, BL Companies

Jonathan Richer, Tighe & Bond

Miles McDonald, BVH Integrated Services


Nominates officers and Board members.

James Fox, BVH Integrated Services


Ron Goodin, Phase Zero DesignRich Bergan, Bergan Architectural Woodworking
Joseph Spagnoletti, CohnReznick

Golf Outing

Plans annual fundraiser for CBC Scholarship Fund.

Ronald Goodin, Phase Zero Design
Al Lombardi, Michael Horton Associates, Inc.


Cathy DeFrances-Vittorio, Fuss & O'Neill
Catherine Ellithorpe, The SLAM Collaborative
Norman Goldman, Desman Associates
Frederick Hedberg, Robinson & Cole
Maria Loitz, BVH Integrated Services

Miles McDonald, BVH Integrated Services

Martin Onorato, Robinson & Cole
Nichole Peterson, Flow-Tech, Inc.
Kurt Prochorena, BSC Group
Amar Shamas, Gilbane Building Company
Joseph Spagnoletti, CohnReznick

Kevin Levesque, Babbidge

Industry Advisory
Council (IAC)

Advisory group of diverse industry leaders who meet quarterly, representing CBC on this Construction Industry Advisory Council to the Connecticut Department of Construction Services. Other industry organizations also participate on the Council.

Alana Konefal, Svigals+Partners
Jim Fox, BVH Integrated Services
Ryan Scrittorale, Alfred Benesch & Company

Industry Practices
Committee (IPC)

Long-standing group of diverse industry leaders who meets monthly to discuss issues affecting the construction industry and propose program ideas, solutions and procedures to resolve common problems.The IPC Committee's most recent efforts can be found in Connecticut Construction Guidelines: The Manual for Successful Building Projects or the white paper on the projected AEC / Construction Industry Workforce Shortage.

Ronald Goodin, Phase Zero Design

Ways and Means (Finance)

Reviews and makes recommendations regarding CBC’s financial sources and resources.

Joseph Spagnoletti, CohnReznick

Richard Bergan, Bergan Architectural Woodworking
Ron Goodin, Phase Zero Design
James Fox, BVH Integrated Services
Michelle Hopson, Hopson Consultancy LLC

CBC Scholarship
Fund, Inc

Charitable foundation that grants scholarships to high school students entering college to study in design and construction related fields.

President: Thomas DiBlasi, DiBlasi Associates
Vice President: John Hawley, Gilbane Building Company
Secretary: Catherine Ellithorpe, AIA, The SLAM Collaborative
Treasurer: Tim Onderko, Langan Engineering

Board Members:
Vincent Bartoli, Turner Construction Company
Cliff Cotter (retired)
Graham Gurry (retired)
Kate Hurley, Gilbane Building Company
James LaRosa, LaRosa Building Group
Martin Onorato, Robinson+Cole
Ashley Patrylak, BVH Integrated Services
Rich Bergan, Bergan Architectural Woodworking
Katie Wilkinson, Turner Construction Company


 null null   null  null
 null  null  
 null  null   null


Connecticut Building Congress, Inc. P. O. Box 107 | Rocky Hill, CT 06067-0107

Michelle Hopson, CBC Executive Director, (203) 340-0092 or cbc@cbc-ct.org
Grace DelStritto, CBC Administrative Assistant, (203) 934-4831 or cbcadmin@cbc-ct.org 
Jennifer Gordon, CBC Operations Coordinator Intern, operations@cbc-ct.org

Emily Yih, CBC Systems and Data Intern, systems@cbc-ct.org  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software