2021 Project Team Award Winning Projects

The Connecticut Building Congress recognizes outstanding building projects that exemplify project team excellence and represent the best practices in teamwork by project owners, architects, engineers, constructors and trades. Each year, CBC recognizes projects whose team members have met or surpassed goals and achieved higher project quality through this close collaboration.

Click on the links below to see a list of the complete project team, a brief description of the project and the team's approach to the challenges it faced, as well as project photos.

Congratulations to all the winning team members, including Owners, Architects, Engineers, Subconsultants, Contractors, Subcontractors, Service Providers, Suppliers and more! It's through mutual respect and team work that these teams and projects stand out from the rest. 

Senior Living (Large):
First: The Residence at Selleck's Woods 

Multi-Family Residential/Mixed Use (Large):
First: Cargill Falls Mill
Merit: Village at Park River

Civic (Small):
First: St. Michael Church
Merit: Sacred Heart University Community Theatre

Civic (Large):
First: Westport Weston Family Y - Phase 2 
Merit: Connecticut State Office Building 

Civil/Structural/Utilities (Small):
Merit: Indian Spring Pond Dam Water Transmission Main Replacement

Commercial/Industrial (Small):
First: 10 Middle Street

Healthcare (Small):
First: Fair Haven Community Health Clinic

Higher Education (Large):
First: University of New Haven Bergami Center for Science, Technology & Innovation, Buckman Hall, and Associated Infrastructure

K-12 Schools (Large):
First: Oxford Middle School
Merit: Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Campus 

Transportation (Small):
First: State Project #103-261 - Rehabilitation of Bridge No. 04746 Sunnyside Street over Yantic River

Transportation (Large):
First: Rehabilitation of Bridge 00196, I-95 Over Route 1

Special thanks to our judges:


Left to Right: Namhun Lee, Aparna Bapu, Patrick Endler, Ron Takaki, Julie Farrer

Namhun Lee, PhD, CM-BIM, Associate Professor, Central Connecticut State University
Aparna Bapu, Principal, Aparna Bapu Consulting
Patrick Endler, AIA, LEED-AP, Chief Collaborator, Endler Architecture and Collaboration 
Ron Takaki, LEED AP BD+C,  Vice President of Operations, Gafcon Inc
Julie Farrer, LEED AP, Senior Real Estate Officer, MIT Investment Management Company 


 null null   null  null
 null  null  
 null  null   null


Connecticut Building Congress, Inc. P. O. Box 107 | Rocky Hill, CT 06067-0107

Michelle Hopson, CBC Executive Director, (203) 340-0092 or cbc@cbc-ct.org
Grace DelStritto, CBC Administrative Assistant, (203) 934-4831 or cbcadmin@cbc-ct.org 
Jennifer Gordon, CBC Operations Coordinator Intern, operations@cbc-ct.org

Emily Yih, CBC Systems and Data Intern, systems@cbc-ct.org  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software