2018 CBC Project Team Awards Winners Announced!

Link to free photo downloads from the evening

Program Book PDF download

The Connecticut Building Congress recognizes outstanding building projects that exemplify project team excellenceand represent the best practices in teamwork by project owners, architects, engineers, constructors and trades. Each year, CBC recognizes projects whose team members have met or surpassed goals and achieved higher project quality through this close collaboration.

The 2018 Project Team of the Year, selected from one of the teams below, will be announced at the Awards Banquet on Tuesday, June 12, 2018! Register to attend and/or sponsor the event to show your support of project collaboration and for the project team members.

The 2018 CBC Project Team Award winning projects are:

K-12 Schools
First: Engineering & Science University Magnet School, New Haven, CT
Merit: Orville H. Platt High School Additions and Renovations, Meriden, CT

Landscape Architecture/Public Spaces
St. Paul Church Campus Green & Prayer Garden, Kensington, CT
MeritMeriden Green, Meriden, CT 

Major Renovations/Expansions
First: Henkel Corporation Laundry & Beauty Care Pilot Plant, Trumbull, CT
Merit: Marion Peckham Egan School of Nursing and Health Studies, Fairfield University, Fairfield, CT

New Construction
First: Litchfield Judicial District Courthouse, Litchfield, CT PROJECT TEAM OF THE YEAR!
Merit: Ronald McDonald House of Connecticut, New Haven, CT

Small Project
First: Carroll Building, Waterbury, CT
Merit: University of Hartford Gengras Student Union Addition and Renovations, West Hartford, CT

Rehabilitation of Bridge No. 04326, Route 175 Over AMTRAK, Newington, CT

Special thanks to our judges:


Pictured left to right:

Samuel Carbone, Senior Development Manager (Americas), Real Estate & Infrastructure Dept, Abu Dhabi Investment Authority, United Arab Emirates

Craig Galati, AIA, Principal, LGA, Inc., Las Vegas, NV

Namhun Lee, Ph.D., CM-BIM, Associate Professor, Manufacturing & Construction Management, Central Connecticut State University, New Britain, CT


 null null   null  null
 null  null  
 null  null   null


Connecticut Building Congress, Inc. P. O. Box 107 | Rocky Hill, CT 06067-0107

Michelle Hopson, CBC Executive Director, (203) 340-0092 or cbc@cbc-ct.org
Grace DelStritto, CBC Administrative Assistant, (203) 934-4831 or cbcadmin@cbc-ct.org 
Jennifer Gordon, CBC Operations Coordinator Intern, operations@cbc-ct.org

Emily Yih, CBC Systems and Data Intern, systems@cbc-ct.org  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software