CBC Board of Directors & Committees



President Richard Bergan
Bergan Architectural Woodworking

President Elect    

Ronald Goodin
Crosskey Architects

First Vice President William Clegg, FIIDA, LEED AP

Second Vice President

James L. Fox.PE, SECB, LEED AP 
BVH Integrated Services

Secretary John D. Jenney, CCCA
BL Companies

Treasurer Joseph J. Spagnoletti, CPA, CCIFP

Back to top


David Barkin
CT Dept. of Administrative Services
Construction Services

Heather Eastman
Yale-New Haven Health System

Alana Konefal
Svigals + Partners

Robert L. May
Fuss & O'Neill

Andrew Morse, PSP, AC

Greg Putnam
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Michael Schrier, AIA, MBA, LEED Green Associate
University of Connecticut

Ryan Scrittorale, PE
Alfred Benesch & Company

Richard Sears, AIA, NCARB, LEED AP BD+C
The SLAM Collaborative

Past President

Amar Shamas, PE, LEED AP
Gilbane Building COmpany


Martin A. Onorato, Esq.


Executive Director

Theresa M. Casey, FSMPS, CPSM
On Target Marketing & Communications, LLC

CBC Committees 2018-19

Contact the Committee Chairs or the Executive Director, cbc@cbc-ct.org or (860) 228-0163 for questions or to get involved!


Plans programs and speakers for monthly CBC meetings.


Lynn DiGiovanni, Luchs Consulting Engineers/DeCarlo & Doll

Ryan Scrittorale, Alfred Benesch & Company


Rich Bergan, Bergan Architectural Woodworking

Ani Chaghatzbanian, Diversity Construction Group

Bill Clegg, STV|DPM

Sarah Dupont, BSC Group, Inc.

James Fox, BVH Integrated Services

Ron Goodin, Crosskey Architects

Al Herring, Retired, CT DAS

Alana Konefal, Svigals+Partners

Erik Lindquist, Tighe & Bond

Michael Lombardi, Gilbane Building Company

Robert May, Fuss & O’Neill, Inc

Andrew Morse, HNTB Corporation

Marty Onorato, Robinson+Cole LLP

Kurt Prochorena, BSC Group, Inc.

Greg Putnam, Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

Michael Schrier, UCONN University Planning, Design & Construction

Amar Shamas, Gilbane Building Company

Andrew White, Tighe & Bond

Project Team Awards

Plans and administers the Project Team Awards competition and banquet.

William Clegg, STV|DPM

Ron Goodin, Crosskey Architects

Robert May, Fuss & O'Neill EnviroScience


Mike Alves, Great Country Timbers

Robert Barrack, Robinson+Cole

Charles Browne, Turner Construction Co.

Theresa Casey, CBC/On Target Marketing

Michaela Catalozzi, CE Floyd

Chris Cykley, Construction Services Group

Patrick Delany, O&G Industries

Grace DelStritto, CBC

Sarah Dupont, BSC Group

Catherine Ellithorpe, The SLAM Collaborative

Sierra Fournier, KBE Building Corp.

Erik Lindquist, Tighe & Bond

Martin Onorato, Robinson+Cole

Carly Pleckaitis, STV|DPM
Kurt Prochorena, BSC Group

Sean Ragan, Towers Golde

Amar Shamas, Gilbane Building Co.

Lucia Visconti, CBC 


Makes recommendations and promotes the benefits of membership to prospective and current members.

Greg Putnam, The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company
Alana Konefal, Svigals+Partners

David Barstow, GZA GeoEnvironmental, Inc.
Lynn DiGiovanni, Luchs Consulting Engineers/DeCarlo & Doll

James Fox, BVH Integrated Services, P.C.
Michael Lombardi, Gilbane Building Company
John Oliveto, Fletcher Thompson
Andrew White, Tighe & Bond


Enhances visibility of the industry and promotes the programs and efforts of the organization.

Stephanie Greenman, Gilbane Building Company
Kurt Prochorena, BSC Group

Thomas Beebe, Arcadis U.S., Inc.

Sierra Fournier-Bonin, KBE Building Corporation

Meghan Murhpy, KBE Building Corporation

Jonathan Richer, Tighe & Bond

Joi Therrien, Gilbane Building Company

Golf Outing

Plans annual fundraiser for CBC Scholarship Fund.

Ronald Goodin, Crosskey Architects


David Bobrowski, PDS Engineering & Construction

Cathy DeFrances-Vittorio, Fuss & O'Neill
Catherine Ellithorpe, The SLAM Collaborative
Norman Goldman, Desman Associates
Frederick Hedberg, Halloran & Sage, LLP
Maria Loitz, BVH Integrated Services
Martin Onorato, Robinson & Cole
Nichole Peterson, Flow-Tech, Inc.
Diane Petra, Petra Construction Corporation
Kurt Prochorena, BSC Group
Amar Shamas, Gilbane Building Company
Joseph Spagnoletti, CohnReznick


Nominates officers and Board members.

Ron Goodin, Crosskey Architects

Amar Shamas, Gilbane Building Company
Theresa Casey, On Target Marketing & Communications
John Jenney, BL Companies
Joseph Spagnoletti, CohnReznick

Industry Advisory
Council (IAC)

Advisory group of diverse industry leaders who meet quarterly, representing CBC on this Construction Industry Advisory Council to the Connecticut Department of Construction Services. Other industry organizations also participate on the Council.

Liaison: Allen Herring, CT Department of Administrative Services, Construction Services (Retired)

Industry Practices
Committee (IPC)

Long-standing group of diverse industry leaders who meets monthly to discuss issues affecting the construction industry and propose program ideas, solutions and procedures to resolve common problems.

The IPC Committee's most recent efforts can be found in Connecticut Construction Guidelines: The Manual for Successful Building Projects or the white paper on the projected AEC / Construction Industry Workforce Shortage.

Chair: Chris-Philip Onofrio, Langan Engineering

Ways and Means (Finance)

Reviews and makes recommendations regarding CBC’s financial sources and resources.

Joseph Spagnoletti, CohnReznick

Richard Bergan, Bergan Architectural Woodworking
Theresa Casey, On Target Marketing & Communications
Ron Goodin, Crosskey Architects
John Jenney, BL Companies

CBC Scholarship
Fund, Inc

Charitable foundation that grants scholarships to high school students entering college to study in design and construction related fields.

President: Thomas DiBlasi, DiBlasi Associates
Vice President: John Hawley, Gilbane Building Company
Secretary: Catherine Ellithorpe, AIA, The SLAM Collaborative
Treasurer: Tim Onderko, Langan Engineering

Board Members:
Vincent Bartoli, Turner Construction Company
Cliff Cotter (retired)
Graham Gurry (retired)
Kate Hurley, Gilbane Building Company
James LaRosa, LaRosa Building Group
Martin Onorato, Robinson+Cole
Ashley Patrylak, BVH Integrated Services
Nathan Whetten, Freeman Companies
Katie Wilkinson, Turner Construction Company




Connecticut Building Congress, Inc. P. O. Box 107 | Rocky Hill, CT 06067-0107

Theresa Casey, FSMPS, CPSM, Executive Director, On Target Marketing & Communications, (860) 228-0163 or cbc@cbc-ct.org
Grace DelStritto, Administrative Assistant, (203) 934-4831 or cbcadmin@cbc-ct.org 
Lucia Visconti, Intern, cbcintern@cbc-ct.org 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software