2019 CBC Project Team Awards Winners Announced!

Link to free photos from the awards banquet

A PDF of the PTA Program Book available for free download here.

Professional Project Photos available from links to each project listed below.

The Connecticut Building Congress recognizes outstanding building projects that exemplify project team excellence and represent the best practices in teamwork by project owners, architects, engineers, constructors and trades. Each year, CBC recognizes projects whose team members have met or surpassed goals and achieved higher project quality through this close collaboration.

The 2019 Project Team of the Year, selected from one of the teams below, will be announced at the Awards Banquet on Tuesday, June 11, 2019! Register to attend and/or sponsor the event to show your support of project collaboration and for the project team members.

2019 CC Project Team Award winning projects

Multi-Family Residential/Mixed Use
Merit : Victoria Gardens, Waterford

K-12 Schools:
Merit: West Shore Middle School, Milford
First: Orchard Hill Elementary School, South Windsor

Landscape Architecture/Public Spaces:
Merit: Bushnell Park Playground, Hartford
First:  Steven and Alexandra Cohen Skating Center and Fountain, Stamford

Major Renovations/Expansions::
Merit: McGivney Advanced Surgery Center, New Haven
First:  Housatonic Community College Lafayette Hall Addition and Renovations, Bridgeport 2019 PROJECT TEAM OF THE YEAR!

New Construction:
Merit:  Chapel Haven Residential/Education (REACH) Building Project, New Haven
First:  Benjamin Franklin and Pauli Murray Residential Colleges, New Haven

Small Projects:
Merit:  CT DOT Maintenance Facility, Pomfret
First: Slate School, North Haven

Transportation / Utility / Civil:
Merit: Ansonia Riverwalk - Segment  8, Ansonia
First:  Route 31 Reconstruction, Coventry

Special thanks to our judges:


Left to Right:  Stephanie Antl, Jeff Birenbaum, Alfred Borden, Kathleen Farewell, Namhun Lee, Brad Palmisiano

Stephanie Antl, RA, Principal, SGPA Architecture and Planning
Jeff Birenbaum, Managing Director, Lehrer Cumming
Alfred Borden, FIALD, CLD, MIES, LC, Principal,The Lighting Practice
Kathleen Farewell, PE, Senior Project Manager, Zubatkin Owner Representation, LLC
Namhun Lee, Ph.D. CM-BIM, Associate Professor, Central Connecticut State University
Brad Palmisiano, PE, LEED AP, BD+C, Mechanical Department Manager, McKim & Creed


 null null   null  null
 null  null  
 null  null   null


Connecticut Building Congress, Inc. P. O. Box 107 | Rocky Hill, CT 06067-0107

Michelle Hopson, CBC Executive Director, (203) 340-0092 or cbc@cbc-ct.org
Grace DelStritto, CBC Administrative Assistant, (203) 934-4831 or cbcadmin@cbc-ct.org 
Jennifer Gordon, CBC Operations Coordinator Intern, operations@cbc-ct.org

Emily Yih, CBC Systems and Data Intern, systems@cbc-ct.org  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software